Weird Weather

3/19/2012

 
     On Sunday, I decided that I needed to practice softball so I had a better chance of making the team. So I called three of my friends who were also trying out and asked them to come practice with me. The sun was out, there was no wind- it was going to be a great day to play softball. Then, very suddenly, rain clouds blocked the sun from the sky, and it began to pour. Still, my friends and I continued to practice.
      But when the hail came, we had no choice but to go inside. They were just about to go homem when the sky cleared up and it was sunny and warm again. So we went outside to practice for about twenty minutes before the rain began again. Discouraged, we all went inside and my friends went home. But just after they left, the skies cleared once more. So, I didn't get in as much softball practice as I had hoped, but I did get to expirience some of the strangest weather that I've ever seen.

Comments are closed.