This week was the start of a new quarter in school. In all my classes, I start out with an A+ and I was planning to keep it that way. Last quarter I was lucky and got by with all A's even though I barely studied at all. I knew this quarter was going to be different. There was no way that I was going to be able to get good grades without a lot of studying. But, I was sure I was going to keep my A+'s no matter how much studying it was going to take. That meant studying for science day and night. Science was deffinately my worst subject. All the other subjects came really easy to me. I got high A's in all the others. In history I got a 99.8% last quarter. But in science, I barely scratched by with a 94% and that was the only because I did a lot of extra credit. There was no way I was going to get that close to getting a B this quarter! So, obviously, when our first science project of the quarter came, I was ready to get 100% on it.
    The project was to make an edible cell and each group has to do one. The first day we heard about it, my group already had tons of ideas. The cell membrane was to be made of rice krispy treats, the nucleus would be pudding, the DNA would be a gumball. You get the picture. I knew it was going to be fun, but alse hard. I was put in charge of making a big bowl out of rice krispy treats and filling it with cherry flavored jello. I still have no idea how I'm going to pull that off, but if I want a good grade-  no, not a good good, a PERFECT grade- in this class, then I'll have to find a way. I got so caught up in doing great in science, I hardly had time to study for my other classes. Before I knew it we were having a big test in history that I had completely forgotten to study for. There were only 25 questions, so I couldn't afford to miss more than 2 or 3 if I wanted an A. The only problem with that is that I didn't know the answer to 6 of them.
    Though I now have a nearly perfect grade in science, my history grade dropped to 86%. I now know that I have to make time for all my subjects in school, even the ones that came easy to me before. I have a certain amount of time to study for each subject every night so each subject is studyed equally always. I'm positive that I'm going to get straight A's this quarter, just like I did last quarter. There's now way I'm going to get a B in my best class! Now, if you'll excuse me, I have a lot of history extra credit to do. 

Comments are closed.