Something I learned

12/19/2011

 
    In history today, we had to take an ACS History test on Africa, China, and Japan. The questions on Japan were really easy. We had studied Japan most recently, so I knew all of those. The problems on Africa were more difficult than Japan, but much easier than China's questions. The problems on China were definitely the most challenging of all three, because they had all the different dynasties with names so similar that I could hardly remember which is which. 
    The main dynasties that were on the test were the Sui, Tang, Sing, and Song. I always get the achievements of one dynasty mixed up with the achievement of another. Since this test was a required government test, it wouldn't count toward my grade, so I didn't worry about it much and I just guessed on the ones I didn't know. 

Comments are closed.