I was just picking weeds in a wheat field when I heard a sound like thunder. But it wasn't thunder. I stood there frozen with fear. The mongols were attacking. "What could I do to save myself?" I wondered, terrified. I could run, but there are thousands of mongols on horses- I couldn't out run them. I could hide, but I'm in the middle of a wheat field. Idea after idea came to my head but none could possibly work. Then I realized it- I couldn't escape. I was going to be killed by the mongols. 
    If I'm going to die anyway, might as well warn my city. I began sprinting towards my house, and I yelled my family to hide in the basement and take cover. There was still at least 500 yards to go until I reached my house, I might just make it. But there was no way I could do that, I had to warn more people. I scream out and tell everyone who wasn't in their house. When I've told everyone I could, I began to run back to my house- but I couldn't and didn't make it. The mongols had taken over, destroyed everything.  

Comments are closed.