Friday

6/11/2012

 
        Last Friday we had a water rally. I'm in the leadership class, so I came at six in the morning to help set it up. It took up close to the entire time to perfect everything. In all of the other rallies that I have helped set up, we already knew exactly what to do. We were prepared and it went smoothly in the past. But that wasn't exactly the case for this one. We had to improvise a lot, but we pulled it off in the end.
        After the rally, we went to Wild Water Adventures for the rest of the day. I had a good time, but I got sunburned... a lot. The strang thing is, I can't remember a time that I have been sunburned before Friday. I never have worn sunblock and that's one of the only sunburns I've ever gotten. But, I've worn sunblock everyday after that. But, it's only been three days, so I doubt that will last long.

Comments are closed.