Bullying

11/29/2011

 
    One day in January as I was walking home from school I saw two girls, who looked to be about ten, push down another girl, who had to be at least two years younger than them. At first, it seemed innocent enough and they seemed to just be having fun. The smaller girl didn't seem bothered or jurt, so I continued walking. I was only nine and I didn't think there was any way I could help even if it did seem like a problem. The next day, I saw the same thing happen, but it was worse. The two older girls brought a friend with them to help them. And this time they didn't just push the little one down once. They wouldn't let the small one get up. The little girl just sat there patiently and let them do what they wanted. After a few minutes, the big girls seemed to get bored, so they left.
    But once they were out of sight, I saw the little one start to cry. I then knew that this bullying problem would soon get out of hand. I kind of recognized the girls from school, but I didn't even know their names. I couldn't stoop girls that much bigger than me alone. I had to tell an adult. But how could I do that if I don't even know the girls' names? But the next day at school, I went to my teacher and told them about the bullying I witnessed. The teacher said she would talk to the principal and they would try their best to figure out who the girls were. That same day, the girls tryed to hurt the little one again- but there was no way I was going to let that happen. So I went up to them and told them to stop hurting the little girl. They seemed mad at me, but they walked away. The teachers took care of them and the little girl was never bullyed by them again.  

Comments are closed.