Aztec noble

5/17/2012

 
        If I was a member of the Aztec society, I would want to be a noble. I wouldn't want to be a king because they have to give blood to the gods; I wouldn't want to be a priest for the same reason. I couldn't be a warrior because I'm a girl. Merchants and artisans have to travel and work all day. Farmers have to be out in the sun working in the fields all day. Slaves are sacrificed. So, being a noble is the only thing that I think I could manage and be happy with.
        I'd like to be a noble not just because I don't like the other positions, but also because I like what they get to do. They live peacefully with many luxuries. They rarely have to work because other people do everything for them. They are friends with the king, so they have anything they could ever want. All in all, I think that life as an Aztec noble wouldn't be too terrible.

Comments are closed.